The Meal I Didn’t Like

I ordered Pad Thai for dinner in what was supposed to be a “comfort food Monday meal”. Sadly, it turned out less than spectacular.

Then I realized, why will I be sad? At least I have some food to share to someone who might be hungry tonight or tomorrow.

My less than appealing meal then turns into a would-be satisfying dinner for another.

It’s not so sad after all.

Travel-light

Went to Greenhills earlier to shop with my dad while lugging a heavy ba filled with:

  • A pouch with wipes, alcohol and tissue
  • Eyeglass case
  • Water jug
  • Powerbank
  • Wallet
  • A 2nd pouch with my
  • 2nd cellphone and
  • Some make up

Then I realized it was so heavy after walking for miles just to buy parol and going back to the parking lot.

I re-write the list and tell you what I truly needed to use:

None, just money. But imagine I lugged around this bag, hurt my back, but did not use.

A wake-up call.

I challenge myself tomorrow to travel-light and bring only what I truly need. Nothing more nothing less.

I hope I make it. I know I will make it.

If only I let go.