Silence

I silently wait. For the future.

In hope.

With hope.

Hoping.

For “bests that are yet to come”.

For unending joys. Tests. Learning from tests.

Finding God is His littlest of fingerprints all around my life.

For love. Love that never ends. That never fails.

For forgiveness. That gives life anew.

I am new.

In a new wineskin. Constantly renewing my “newness” so I can accommodate “new wine” within.

For His daily bread that fills. Fills to the full. Everlasting. Never fading.

For grace, the grace of everyday. The grace that completes and keeps me whole.

For love, love that is felt, hoped for, received and given away.

Always, given away. Giving away what is good. What is true. What is real.

Real.

As real as God. As real as the Living God. As real as my angel. As real as hope, as faith. As real as a child’s tear, my son’s smile, my husband’s hugs.

My life’s treasures. Gifted everyday. And everyday I wait. I wait for what is to come.

In faith. With hope. In love.

I wait.

Silently.